Diana Padelford Foundation
 Donate    Contact Us
Home About Us Integrative Medicine Conferences Research Resources Videos Your Story

About Us



Diana Padelford Advisory Board

Advisory Board Chairman, Lewis L. Judd, M.D., D.Sc. (Hon.)

Dr. Lewis L. Judd has been a faculty member at UC San Diego School of Medicine for over 40 years and has been the Chairman of the Department of Psychiatry from 1977 to 2014, the longest serving department chair in the history of the university. Dr. Judd’s research focuses on the life course, recovery and outcome of mood and anxiety disorders and their management by psychopharmacologic medications, and directs a broad program of basic and clinical research on severe mental disorders throughout the life cycle within the UCSD Health System and Rady Children’s Hospital-San Diego.... more.

Professor Ron de Kloet

Ron de Kloet is the Academy Professor of the Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences at the LACDR, Leiden University and the Department of Endocrinology & Metabolism, LUMC, Leiden, The Netherlands.

For half a century Professor de Kloet has been fascinated by the question how stress hormones, that are critical for life, can change their action in the brain from protective to harmful, while enhancing vulnerability to stress-related disorders... more.

E. Sherwood Brown, M.D., Ph.D.

E. Sherwood Brown, M.D., Ph.D., is Professor with Tenure, Vice Chairman for Faculty Research Development, the Aradine S. Ard Chair in Brain Science and Director of the Psychoneuroendocrine Research Program in the Department of Psychiatry at The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, Dallas, Texas. ... more.

Laurence Fardet, M.D., Ph.D.

Laurence Fardet is academic professor at Paris XII University (France). Since the beginning of her academic career, she has been involved in epidemiological studies regarding both the use of glucocorticoids in the general population and the incidence of and risk factors for their adverse events, in particular the neuropsychiatric and metabolic ones. ... more.

Home About Us  Integrative Medicine  Conferences  Research  Resources  Videos  Your Story  Donate  Contact |
Copyright © 2018 Diana Padelford Foundation. All Rights Reserved.
Web site designed and developed by tedrichards.net.